New opening hours

We have good news for you: from now on the FabLab is open every week! Instead of the previous two-week rhythm, we are there for you every Friday. Please note, that the new dates every other week are only open to members!

  • even calendar weeks: Open to members
  • odd calendar weeks: Open to all

The exact opening hours can be found in the menu below The Union -> Events.

One small step for a human…

…a giant leap for FabLab Bruchsal. This weekend the time had finally come. after more than 2 Years we were finally able to move into our own clubhouse. For the first time there are tables and heavy-duty shelves – and not to forget: a chill-out area with a coffee machine. Here are a few impressions of the move:

That's just the beginning.
Our board of directors is happy about the space that has been freed up in their basement.
Temporary storage under the stairs.
A few machines are already there.
We have enough monitors.
Internet via mobile phone for the time being. The position ensures good reception.
Table – Puzzle
Where is that supposed to go??
It's a start…
Looks pretty neat.
The most important thing: the coffee-machine.

In the coming weeks we will continue to build up the facility, to be able to open the doors to the public as quickly as possible. We're also working on. an RFID-based entrance controll and are in the process of planning a 3D printing workshop.

If you would like to support us, you can have a look at our Amazon wish list: https://www.amazon.de/hz/wishlist/ls/1Q26F8D3KUHH4

Otherwise, I would like to point out our Telegram channel again at this point. Interesting conversations about handicrafts have already arisen there. You can find the link on the home page or below “The Union” -> “Contact”.

Happy New Year!

To start the year 2022 we have great news for you: we have a clubhouse! Two years after the foundation of the association, we finally have a permanent place where we can move in and offer you the possibilities, which we have planned for so long.

Our clubhouse is 90m2 large, so a lot of space to realize ideas. There is also a larger area behind the building, which could be used for one or the other club party after consultation. We are 3 walking distance from Ubstadt-Weiher train station, located directly on the country road in the direction of Bad Langenbrücken. Exact address will follow later.

There's still a tiny catch: we can only from that 01.04.2022 collect. But it won't be long until then. If we're the last 2 could last for years, will these scarce 3 months no longer affect us!

Here some more pictures:

FabLab recognized as Corona hero

We are happy to announce, that our FabLab from the Sparkasse Kraichgau for its local engagement in Bruchsal in the course of the work on the common FaceShield project as “Corona-Held” was awarded. The laudation is given by Dr.. Danyal Bayaz MdB held and the certificate was sent to our 2. Board member Jonathan Götz from Mayor Bruchsal's wife Cornelia Petzold-Schick presented.

Many thanks on behalf of the association for this honor and, above all, many thanks to all helpers of the FaceShield project, who were and still are Corona heroes without a certificate!

Three points were decisive for the award:

  • that we started realizing this project right at the beginning of the Corona period
  • that we have used innovative manufacturing techniques (3D-print and laser cut)
  • that the entire project was carried out exclusively on a voluntary basis

Ein kleiner Schritt für einen Menschen…

…ein großer Sprung für das FabLab-Bruchsal. Dieses Wochenende war es endlich so weit. Nach über 2 Jahren konnten wir in unser Vereinsheim einziehen. Erstmals stehen Tische und Schwerlastregale – und nicht zu vergessen: eine Chill-Ecke mit Kaffemaschine. Hier sind ein paar Impressionen vom Aufbau:

Das ist erst der Anfang.
Unser Vorstand freut sich über den frei gewordenen Platz in seinem Keller.
Temporäres Lager unter der Treppe.
Ein paar Maschinen sind bereits da.
Monitore haben wir genug.
Internet vorerst über’s Handy. Die Position sorgt für einen guten Empfang.
Tisch – Puzzle
Wo soll das hin?
Es ist ein Anfang…
Sieht schon recht ordentlich aus.
Das wichtigste: die Kaffemaschine.

In den kommenden Wochen werden wir die Einrichtung weiter aufbauen, um die Türen so schnell wie möglich für’s Publikum öffnen zu können. Wir arbeiten z.B. an einem RFID-Basierten Einlass und sind dabei einen 3D-Druck-Workshop zu planen.

Falls ihr uns unterstützen möchtet könnt ihr euch auf unserer Amazon-Wunschliste umschauen: https://www.amazon.de/hz/wishlist/ls/1Q26F8D3KUHH4

An sonsten möchte ich an dieser Stelle noch einmal auf unseren Telegram-Kanal hinweisen. Dort sind bereits interressante Gespräche rund ums Basteln entstanden. Den Link dazu findet ihr auf der Startseite oder unter „Der Verein“ -> „Kontakt“.

Ein frohes neues Jahr!

Für den Start in das Jahr 2022 haben wir gleich eine super Nachricht für euch: wir haben ein Vereinsheim! Zwei Jahre nach Gründung des Vereins haben wir endlich einen festen Platz wo wir einziehen und euch die Möglichkeiten bieten können, welche wir so lange geplant haben.

Unser Vereinsheim ist 90m2 groß, also sehr viel Fläche um Ideen zu verwirklichen. Hinzu kommt noch eine größere Fläche hinter dem Gebäude, die sich nach Absprache für das eine oder andere Vereinsfest nutzen ließe. Wir sind 3 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof Ubstadt-Weiher, direkt an der Landstraße Richtung Bad Langenbrücken gelegen. Genaue Adresse folgt später.

Einen winzigen Haken gibt’s noch: wir können erst ab dem 01.04.2022 einziehen. Aber bis dahin dauert es nicht mehr lang. Wenn wir die letzten 2 Jahre durchhalten konnten, werden diese knappen 3 Monate uns nichts mehr anhaben!

Hier noch ein paar Bilder:

FabLab als Corona-Held ausgezeichnet

Wir sind froh verkünden zu können, dass unser FabLab von der Sparkasse Kraichgau für sein lokales Engagement in Bruchsal im Zuge der Arbeit am gemeinsamen FaceShield Projekt als „Corona-Held“ ausgezeichnet wurde. Die Laudatio hat Dr. Danyal Bayaz MdB gehalten und die Urkunde wurde an unseren 2. Vorstand Jonathan Götz von der Oberbürgermeisterin Bruchsal Frau Cornelia Petzold-Schick überreicht.

Vielen Dank im Namen des Vereins für diese Ehre und vor allem auch vielen Dank an alle Helfer des FaceShield Projektes, die alle auch schon ohne Urkunde Corona-Helden waren und sind!

Ausschlaggebend für die Prämierung waren maßgeblich drei Punkte:

  • dass wir direkt zu Beginn der Coronazeit angefangen haben dieses Projekt zu verwirklichen
  • dass wir innovative Fertigungstechniken angewandt haben (3D-Druck und Lasercut)
  • dass das gesamte Projekt ausschließlich auf ehrenamtlicher Basis verwirklicht wurde